@2020 Collège Contemporain / Mentions légales

2021 prizes

Prizes of the Collegium21 competition - 2021 edition

The "Sur Incises" Prize

The winner of this prize for excellence will be offered a concert opportunity with the Principal players of the Ensemble Intercontemporain, performing Pierre Boulez's emblematic "Sur Incises". Ensemble Intercontemporain harpist, Valeria Kafelnikov, and her colleagues will mentor both performance and preparing the project.

“Sur Incises” is a work for three pianos, three harps and three percussionists. It is dedicated to Paul Sacher, on the occasion of his ninetieth birthday. It is a commentary on “Incises”, a short piano piece by Boulez from 1994. The 1998 developed version consists of two “moments”. Moment I (fourteen minutes) Moment II (about twenty-three minutes)

Marius Constant Prize

The composer and conductor Marius Constant was the founder of the Ars Nova Ensemble. The prize in his name will be awarded to the winner of the Prix d’Excellence. They will receive a professional engagement with the Ars Nova Ensemble, including rehearsal and concert fees, to give a world premiere of a work for two harps or featuring two Principal Harp parts. Prior to this concert, they will be mentored by harpist Aïda Aragonoses Aguado, in one or two individual coaching sessions.

"Les signes de l'arc" Prizes

In the categories for cycles 1, 2 and 3, the "Les Signes de l'Arc" association will offer discovery workshops to the winners of the “1ères mentions à l’unanimité”. These workshops will cover modes of playing, prepared harp and electric harp.

The full prizes for the Collegium21 competition will be announced shortly.